ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION MONDAY MAY 11, 2015

The Annual Town Election was held at the Penn Brook School Gymnasium on Elm Street. The Polls were open from 8 AM to 8 PM.

There are 5833 voters in Georgetown. 349 voters turned out for the election which is 6%. * denotes winner.

The results of the election are as follows:

SELECTMAN (Vote for 2)

Charles David Surface *	203	
Douglas W. Dawes *	264	
Blanks	222	
Write Ins	_ 9	
Total	698	

ASSESSOR (Vote for 1)

David A. Bogdan *	255	
Blanks	94	
Write Ins	0	
Total	349	

SCHOOL COMMITTEE—3 Year Term (Vote for 2)

Pamela M. Lundquist *	236
Michael E. Hincliffe *	218
Blanks	242
Write Ins	2
Total	698

SCHOOL COMMITTEE 1 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Suzanne E. MacDonald *	247
Blanks	99
Write Ins	3
Total	349

LIGHT COMMISSIONER (Vote for 1)

	•	
Peter D. Dion *		272
Blanks		77
Write Ins		0
Total		349

WATER COMMISSIONER (Vote for 1) Nicholas P. Lawler * 243

 Blanks
 105

 Write Ins
 1

 Total
 349

PLANNING BOARD-for 5 years (Vote for 1)

 Blanks
 294

 Write Ins
 55

 Total
 349

Tillie Evangelista * won the seat as a write in candidate with 39 of the 55 votes

PLANNING BOARD- For 3 years (vote for 1)

Matthew James Martin * 234
Blanks 101
Write Ins 14
Total 349

PEABODY LIBRARY TRUSTEE-For 3 years (vote for 2)

PEABODY LIBRARY TRUSTEE-For 1 Year (vote for 1)

 $\begin{array}{cc} \text{Blanks} & 315 \\ \text{Write Ins} & \underline{34} \\ \text{Total} & 349 \end{array}$

Susan K. Clay * won the seat as a write in candidate with 28 of the 34 votes

GEORGETOWN HOUSING AUTHORITY (Vote for 1)

 Blanks
 326

 Write Ins
 23

 Total
 349

Frank M. Harper won the seat as a write in candidate with 15 of the 23 votes