The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Board of Building Regulations and Standards IE?I}ZLITY
Massachusetts State Building Code, 780 CMR USE
Building Permit Application To Construct, Repair, Renovate Or Demolish a | Revised Mar 2011
One- or Two-Family Dwelling
This Section For Official Use Only
Building Permit Number: Date Applied:
Building Official (Print Name) Signature Date
o SECTION 1: SITE INFORMATION
1.1 Property Address: 1.2 Assessors Map & Parcel Numbers
1.1a Is this an accepted street? yes no Map Number Parcel Number
1.3 Zoning Information: 1.4 Property Dimensions:
Zoning District Proposed Use Lot Area (sq ft) Frontage (ft)
1.5 Building Setbacks (it)
Front Yard Side Yards Rear Yard
Required Provided Reguired Provided Required Provided

1.6 Water Supply: (M.G.L c. 40, §54)

Public O Private O

1.7 Flood Zone Information:
Zone:

1.8 Sewage Disposal System:
Outside Flood Zone?

Check if yesDI Municipal O On site disposal system L[]

SECTION 2: PROPERTY OWNERSHIP!

2.1 Owner! of Record:

Name (Print)

No. and Street

City, State, ZIP

Telephone Email Address

SECTION 3: DESCRIPTION OF PROPOSED WORK? {check all that apply)

New Construction O

Existing Building OO

Owner-Occupied O | Repairs(s) O | Alteration(s) O | Addition O

Demolition O

Accessory Bldg, O

Number of Units

i Other O Specify:

Brief Description of Proposed Work™:

SECTION 4: ESTIMATED CONSTRUCTION COSTS

Estimated Costs: : -
Ttem (Labor and Materials) Official Use Only
1. Building $ 1. Building Permit Fee: § Indicate how fee is determined:
. O Standard City/Town Application Fee

2 Electrl-cal $ O Total Project Cost® (Ttem 6) x multiplier X
3. Plumbing $ 2. Other Fees: $
4, Mechanical (HVAC) | § [ List:
5. Mechanical (Fire $
Suppression) Total All Fees: §

. Check No. Check Amount: Cash Amount:
6. Total Project Cost: | $ '

O Paid in Full IJ Quistanding Balance Due:




SECTION 5: CONSTRUCTION SERVICES

5.1 Construction Supervisor License (CSL)
License Number : Expiration Date
Name of CSL Holder
List CSL Type (sec below)
No. and Street Type Description
U Unrestricted (Buildings up to 35,000 cu. ft.)
. R Restricted 1&2 Family Dwelling
City/Town, State, ZIP M Masonry
RC Roofing Covering
WS Window and Siding
SF Solid Fuel Burning Appliances
I Insulation
Telephone Email address D Demolition
5.2 Registered Home Improvement Contractor (HIC)
HIC Registration Number Expiration Date
HIC Company Name or HIC Regisirant Name
No. and Street Email address
Ciiy/Town, State, ZIP Telephone

'SECTION 6: WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE AFFIDAVIT (M.G.L. ¢. 152, § 25C(6))

Workers Compensation Insurance affidavit must be completed and submitted with this application. Failure to provide
this affidavit will result in the denial of the Issuance of the building permit.

Signed Affidavit Attached? Yes.......... O No oo O

SECTION 7a: OWNER AUTHORIZATION TO BE COMPLETED WHEN
OWNER’S AGENT OR CONTRACTOR APPLIES FOR BUILDING PERMIT

1, as Owner of the subject property, hereby authorize
to act on my behalf, in all matters relative to work authorized by this building permit application.

Print Owner’s Name (Electronic Signature) Date

SECTION 7b: OWNER! OR AUTHORIZED AGENT DECLARATION

By entering my name below, I hereby attest under the pains and penalties of perjury that all of the information
contained in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and understanding,

Print Owner’s or Authorized Agent’s Name (Electronic Signature) Date

NOTES:

1. An Owner who obtains a building permit to do his/her own work, or an ewner who hires an unregistered contractor
(not registered in the Home Improvement Contractor (IIC) Program), will rot have access to the arbitration
program or guatanty fund under M.G.L. ¢. 142A. Other important information on the HIC Program can be found at
www.mass.gov/oca Information on the Construction Supervisor License can be found at www.mass.gov/dps

2. When substantial work is planned, provide the information below:

Total floor area (sq. ft.) (including garage, finished basement/attics, decks or porch)
Gross living area (sq. fi.) Habitable room count

Number of fireplaces Number of bedrooms

Number of bathrooms Number of half/baths

Type of heating system Number of decks/ porches

Type of cooling system Enclosed Open

3. “Total Project Square Footage” may he substituted for “Total Project Cost”




Required Approvals as L

Yetermined (Prior to Submission to Building Inspector)

BOARD OF ASSESSORS l.ocation Signed
978-352-5708 MAP LOT Date
TAX COLLECTOR
978-352-5770 Signed Date
PLANNING BOARD Lot Release Signed
978-352-57013 Approval Not Required Plan
Special Permilzpem . Date
Site PJ@-

BOARD OF HEALTH
978-352-5720

B

CONSERVATION
COMMISSION
978-352-5712

FIRE DEPARTMENT
978-352-5757

WATER DEPT
978-352-5750
1 Moulton St

HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT

Signed:

Driveway Approval
978-352-5704 .

203 East Main St Curb Cut

Date:

ELECTRIC LIGHT DEPT
978-352-5730
94 Searle 5t

Signed:

Date:

SPECIAL APPROVALS
ZONING BOARD

Special Permit

Decision #:

OF APPEALS

978-352-5742 Variance

Signed

Site Plan Review

Date

Upon completion, application must be submitted with plans, fees and any other necessary information to
the Building Inspector for his review. This process may take up to 30 days. {Massachusetts State Building

Code, Sec. 114.0 and 114.1, Permits and Action on Applications.)




CONTRACTORS

THE FOLLOWING ARE REQUIRED TO APPLY FOR A
BUILDING PERMIT:

A Certificate of Liability from your insurance company.

A Certificate of Workmens Compensation from your insurance
company;

Copies of your builders licenses; and

A copy of the work contract, signed by the customer.

Town Hall FAX number: (978) 352-5725




The Commonwealth of Massachusetls
Department of Industrial Accidents
1 Congress Street, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02114-2017
www.mass.gov/dia
Workers’ Compensation Insurance Affidavit: Builders/Contractors/Electricians/Plumbers.

TO BE FILED WITH THE PERMITTING AUTHORITY.
Applicant Information . Please Print _ELegibly

MName (Business/Orgenization/Individual):

Address:

City/State/Zip: | Phone #:

Areyou an employer? Check the appropriate box: Type of project (required):
- 7. ] New construction

Q.DI atn a sole proprietor o partnership and have no employees working for me in 8. D Remodeling
any capacity. [No workers’ comp. insurance required.]

l,g 1 am a employer with ermaployees (full and/or part-time).*

9. Demolition
S,DI am a homeowner doing all work myself. [Ne workers® comp. nsurance required. ! D

. . _ 10 [ Building addition
4,[]1 am a homeowner and will be hiring contractors to conduct all work on my property. T will ] ) .
ensure that all coniractors aither have workers® compensation insurance or are sole 11.[ ] Electrical repairs or additions
proprietors with no employees.

12.[ ] Plumbing repairs or additions
S.D I am a general coniractor and I have hired the sub-contractars listed on the attached sheet.

These sub-contractors have empleyees and have workers’ comp. insurance.? 13. I:l Roof repairs

é. D We are a corporation and its officers have exercised their right of exemption per MGL ¢. 1. D Other
152, §1(4), and we have no employees. [No workers’ comp. insurance required.]

* Any applicant that checks box #1 must also fill out the section below showiag their workers’ compensation policy miormation. ‘

T Tlomeowners who submit this affidavit indicating they are doing all work and then hire outside contractors must submit a new affidavit indicating such.
£Contractors that check this box must attached an additional sheet showing the name of the sub-contractors and state whether or nat those entities have
employees. If the sub-contractors have empicyees, they must provide their workers® comp. policy number.

I am an employer that is providing workers’ compensation insurance for my employees. Below is the policy and job site
information.

Insurance Company Name:

Policy # or Self-ins. Lic. #: Expiration Date:

Job Site Address: City/State/Zip: _
Adttach a copy of the workers’ compensation policy declaration page (showing the policy number and expiration date).

Failure to secure coverage as required under MGL ¢. 152, §25A is 2 criminal violation punishable by  fine up to $1,500.00
and/or one-year imprisonment, as well as civil penalties in the form of a STOP WORK ORDER and a fine of up to $250.00 2

day against the violator. A copy of this statement may be forwarded to the Office of Investigations of the DIA for insurance
coverage verification.

T do hereby certify under the pains and penalties of perjury that the information provided above is true and correct.

Signature: ' Date:
Phone #:

Official use only. Do not write in this area, to be completed by city or town official

City or Town: Permit/License #
Issuing Authority (circle one):

1. Board of Health 2. Building Department 3. City/Town Clerk 4. Electrical Inspector 5. Plumbing Inspector
6. Other '

Contact Person: | Phone #:




